Biography

Séverine Tamborero coach haute performance

Séverine Tamborero is a high-performance trainer, speaker, consultant and author. She has been part of the tennis world for more than 30 years, she graduated from the National Institute of Coaching in Montreal and holds her Level 4 National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP).

Séverine is a renowned speaker and consultant. She works with parents, athletes, coaches and federations in various sports. She is the author of the book “Casser le moule” and co-author of the book “La performance à quel prix.” She has been with Tennis Canada since 2000 as a coach and director of development for ages 10 and under and high performance clubs. Regularly invited on various media platforms, she is asked to share her opinions on subjects often related to the prejudices and stereotypes encountered in the sports world. She is also asked for her advice and recommendations so that parents and coaches can ensure the healthy development of an athlete.

Séverine led the National Wheelchair Tennis Team from 2000 to 2009, competed in three Paralympic Games (Sydney in 2000, Athens in 2004 and Beijing in 2008) and numerous World Cups with the Men’s National Team.

Séverine Tamborero : Beyond the sport

Whatever the sport, professional athletes embody not only success, but also dreams. More than a career, it’s a passion and a lifestyle choice. High performance sport is not accessible to everyone. It is synonymous with years of hard work, sacrifice and thousands of hours of effort. The athlete must adhere to a very strict discipline both professionally and personally.

The choice to pursue sports practice to the professional level has serious implications for both the athlete and those around them. I decided to take advantage of my many years of experience and involvement in the professional sports community by offering advice and tools to people gravitating around sport as well as in business.

This web space is intended as a reference point for athletes, parents, coaches and sports and corporate professionals.

Biographie

Séverine Tamborero coach haute performance

Séverine Tamborero est à la fois entraineur haute performance, conférencière, consultante et auteur. Dans le milieu du tennis depuis plus de 30 ans, elle est diplômée de l’Institut National des entraîneurs à Montréal et détient son Niveau 4 du programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE).

Séverine est conférencière et consultante renommée. Elle intervient auprès des parents, des athlètes, des entraîneurs et des fédérations dans diverses disciplines sportives. Elle est auteur du livre « Casser le Moule » et co-autheur du livre La performance à quel prix ». Elle travaille pour Tennis Canada depuis 2000 à titre d’entraîneur et directrice du développement des 10 ans et moins et des clubs de haute performance. Invitée régulièrement sur les diverses plate-formes médiatiques, on lui demande de partager ses opinions sur des sujets souvent en liens avec les préjugés et stéréotypes rencontrés dans le milieu du sport. On lui demande aussi ses conseils et recommandations pour que les parents et les entraineurs puissent assurer le développement sain d’un athlète.

Séverine a dirigé l’équipe nationale de tennis en fauteuil roulant de 2000 a 2009, participé à trois éditions des Jeux Paralympique (Sydney en 2000, Athènes en 2004 et Pékin en 2008 ) et de nombreuses Coupe du Monde avec l’équipe National masculine.

Séverine Tamborero : Au-delà du sport

Quel que soit le sport, les sportifs professionnels incarnent non seulement la réussite, mais également le rêve. Plus qu’une carrière, c’est une passion et un choix de vie. Le sport de haut niveau n’est pas accessible à tous. Il est synonyme de longues années d’entraînement, de sacrifices et de milliers d’heures d’efforts. L’athlète doit se soumettre à une discipline très stricte tant au niveau professionnel que personnel.

Le choix de poursuivre la pratique d’un sport vers le niveau professionnel a de lourdes implications tant pour l’athlète que pour son entourage. J’ai décidé de mettre à profits mes nombreuses années d’expérience et d’implication dans le milieu sportif professionnel en offrant des conseils et des outils aux personnes gravitant autour du sport ainsi qu’en entreprise.

Cet espace web se veut un endroit de référence pour les athlètes, les parents, entraîneurs et les professionnels du milieu sportif et corporatif.